Cultural baggage in Zen practice (via Sweep the dust, Push the dirt)

Cultural baggage in Zen practice What is my self?  It is my body and thoughts, my logic and my creativity.  It consists of all the events of my life and my memories of them.  It includes every scar, mistake, misstep and malicious action.  My self is my baggage to my practice.  My self brings in a sack of cultural as well (unfortunately mine is in a beat up WallMart bag, but who is judging?).  The spiritual development and preconceptions what I was raised on and taught to me as a … Read More

via Sweep the dust, Push the dirt

This entry was posted in Απoκρυφον. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

